domingo, 28 de fevereiro de 2016

Bussaco 1810 III

And now, the result of our work.
(some of the pictures are not that good...)

 Above, at Loures, October 2015.
The next pictures were taken at Mealhada (most of the battlefield belongs to Mealhada municipality), which had commissioned this work to us.









domingo, 14 de fevereiro de 2016

Bussaco 1810 II

One good and simple presentation of the battle is here.

Anyway, the British and Portuguese forces under Wellington had a chance to delay Masséna's army on their way to Lisbon. Wellington won but it was not enough to make the French go away...

Me and two other friends decided to represent the battle.
Having around an year to do such a task, we selected an area were most of the action happened.


Now, the terrain.




 The walls meant to represent the area belonging to the convent. 
One of the villages. 
 The inspiration for the windmills. I don't think they would look like that but more like the ones in the picture below. However, we decided to do it like the one above.


The final result, around 3x2m terrain and almost 2000 figures.

quinta-feira, 11 de fevereiro de 2016

Bussaco 1810 I

Now that the figures are all done (except for 4 officers), it is time to start showing them.

The 3rd Foot Guards and the 7th Royal Fusiliers
Figures from A Call to Arms, Emhar, ESCI (with heads from HaT) and HaT.






sexta-feira, 1 de janeiro de 2016

New Year, New Blog

Hi folks. This is my new "place", as i'll try to "blog" again, after more than 2 years. Different look but the same things - litterally, as i'll re-post most of my stuff here.
For now, Happy New Year!!

Olá povo! A minha nova "casa", nesta tentativa de voltar aos blogues, depois de cerca de 2 anos (maldito Facebook!!). Uma aparência diferente mas as mesmas coisas de sempre - literalmente, já que vou re-publicar a maior parte as coisas do antigo blogue!
Para já, Feliz Ano Novo!


MODELLING & GAMING SHOPS / WEB SHOPS

7th Kompany (POR) - http://www.7thkompany.com/
Acorn Models (NZ) - http://www.acornmodels.co.nz/
Ainsty-castings (UK) - http://www.ainstycastings.co.uk/ - 25/28mm accessories
Antics Online - http://www.anticsonline.co.uk/
Antenocitis Workshop - http://www.antenocitisworkshop.com/ - Wargames supplies
Arcade Crafts - http://www.arcadecrafts.co.uk/about.php
Artemis Black's - http://www.artemisblacks.com/ - mostly 28mm for wargaming 
BAM GmbH (Germany) - http://www.buyamodel-shop.de/
Basecrafts - http://basecrafts.com/index.php/ - accessories
Battle Force (ITA) - http://www.battleforce.it/
Battalions and Hordes (Nederlands) - http://www.bat-hor.com/en/index.html
B.B. wargames - http://www.bbwargames.co.uk/ 
Bicorne Miniatures (UK) - http://www.bicorne.net/catalog/ - 25mm mostly napoleonic figures
Black Hat (UK) - http://www.blackhat.co.uk/online_shop/ - 15, 18, 25, 28mm
Brigade Models (UK) - http://www.brigademodels.co.uk/index.html
Britannia Miniatures - http://www.britannia-miniatures.com/catalog/ - 20, 25, 28mm
BSM Modellismo (Italy) - http://www.bsmmodellismo.it/
CMK shop (CZK Rep.) - http://www.cmkkits.com/en/
Copplestone Castings - http://www.copplestonecastings.co.uk/ - 10, 15 and 28mm and 1/55 vehicles
D-9 Models - http://www.d-9models.co.uk/
Dark Sword Miniatures - 28 and 54mm (US) - http://www.darkswordminiatures.com/
Der Sockelshop (GER) - http://www.sockelshop.de/catalog/index.php
Dixon Miniatures (UK) - http://www.dixon-minis.com/index.php
e-minis - (SP) - http://www.e-minis.net/ 
Eureka Miniatures (NZ) - http://www.eurekamin.com.au/ - from 2mm to 40mm
Elhiem Figures - http://elhiemfigures.com/
Fantasy Printshop http://www.fantasyprintshop.co.uk/default.aspx
Fighting 15s (UK) - http://www.fighting15sshop.co.uk/ - 10, 15, 28, 40mm
Flag Dude (USA) - http://flagdude.com/ - Flags
Flames of War webshop - http://www.flamesofwar.com/online_store.aspx?CategoryID=9640 - WWII 1:100 wargaming
Galaxy Model & Hobbies - http://www.galaxymodels.co.uk/new/index.asp
Gateshead Gaming (UK) - http://www.gatesheadgaming.co.uk/index.php - Selling and buying!
Godalming Radio Control Models - http://www.radiocontrolmodels.co.uk/
GrandManner - http://www.grandmanner.co.uk/ - 28mm all periods, 40mm AWI/ACW, 20mm WWII
Ground Zero Games / GZG - http://shop.groundzerogames.co.uk/ - 15mm Sci-fi and other
Grubby Tanks - http://www.grubbytanks.com/catalog/ - 15, 20mm XX century
Hereford Model centre - http://www.herefordmodels.co.uk/
Heroics&Ros - http://www.heroicsandros.co.uk/
Hobbies Plus - http://www.hobbies-plus.co.uk/
Hobby.DN.UA (Ukraine) - http://www.hobby.dn.ua/
Hobby Link Japan (US) - http://www.hlj.com/index.html
Homecrafts Direct - http://www.homecrafts.co.uk/
Irregular Miniatures - http://www.irregularminiatures.co.uk/ - from 2mm to 73mm
Kamar-Zinnfiguren (Germany) - http://www.kamar-zinnfiguren.de/
KF 1/72 (Germany) - http://www.fuhrmann-figuren.de/
KitKrazy - http://www.kitkrazy.com/
Lancashire Games shop - http://shop.lancashiregames.co.uk/cubecart/ - 15 and 25mm figures
Langley Models - http://www.langleymodels.co.uk/ (wheels!)
Le Royaume du Soldat (Belgium) - http://www.leroyaumedusoldat.be/home-nl.htm
Lemax Village Collectibles - http://www.lemaxvillages.com/servlet/StoreFront
Linear-B (France )- http://www.linearbfrance.com/
Linear-B (Germany)- http://www.linear-b.com/
Little-Cars.com - http://www.little-cars.co.uk/
Michigan Toy Soldier Company (USA) - http://www.michtoy.com/
Mig Productions ESP, - http://migproductions.com/
Milicast http://www.milicast.com/
Miniature Heroes - 28mm (UK) http://miniature-heroes.co.uk/
Model Plaza (Netherlands) - http://www.modelplaza.nl/
Model Trains 4 U - http://www.modeltrains4u.co.uk/
Modellbau Kölbel (Germany) - http://www.modellbau-koelbel.de/
Modellismo Delle Piane (Italy) - http://www.dellepiane.net/index.htm
Models For Sale.Com - http://www.modelsforsale.com/
Moduni, Scheuer & Strüver (Germany) - http://www.moduni.de
MR & ME World Of Models - http://www.mrme.biz/shop/cat1_1.htm
OnTracks (UK)- http://www.ontrackscart.co.uk
Pendraken Miniatures - 10mm (UK) - http://www.pendraken.co.uk/
Reaper Miniatures - 28mm (US)- http://www.reapermini.com/
RH Models (UK) - http://www.rhmodels.com/
Sarissa Precision (UK) - http://www.sarissa-precision.co.uk/ - Buildings & Accessories from 15 to 28mm  
SBX Model Shop - http://www.sbxmodelshop.co.uk
Scotia Grendel Productions - 1/300 to 28mm (UK) - http://www.scotiagrendel.com/
Sprue Brothers Models (USA) - http://www.spruebrothers.com/
Squires Tools - http://www.squirestools.com/
Steve Barber Models - http://www.sbarber-models.clara.net/main.html - from 10 to 42mm
Super-Hobby (PL) - http://www.model-making.eu/
The Modeller (UK) - http://www.themodeller.co.uk
TOBSEN77 Miniaturen (Ger) - http://www.tobsen77.de/index.php?lan=en - A range of funny looking 28mm Steampunk looking... units!
Toys & More (Germany) - http://www.cw-toys.de/ (own figures also here: http://cw-miniatures.blogspot.com/ )
Udisco - Montreal (Canada) - https://www.udisco.com/index.php
Warbases - http://www.warbases.co.uk/ - accessories
WD Models - http://www.wdmodels.com/ - Manufacturer and online shop
Westbourne Model Centre - http://www.westbourne-model.co.uk
Wonderland Models - http://www.wonderlandmodels.net
Woodrow's war store (Canada) - http://www.toysoldiers.ca/

MODEL & FIGURES MANUFACTURERS

Academy - http://www.academy.co.kr
Aeroclub - info@aeroclub-models.com
Aim72 - http://www.aim72.co.uk/Contents.htm
Airfix - http://www.Airfix.com
Armourfast - http://armourfast.com/
Britannia Miniatures - http://www.britannia-miniatures.com/catalog/ - 20, 25, 28mm
Corgi - http://www.corgi.co.uk
DACO Products (DACO/Skyline Decals/Skyline Models/Astra Decals) - http://ultra.glo.be/daco
Dapol - http://www.dapol.co.uk
Dragon Models (Panda Models/Dragon/Dragon Figures/Dragon Armor/Dragon Wings) - http://www.dragon-models.com
Eastern Express - http://www.ee-group.ru
Eduard Model Accessories - http://www.eduard.cz/
FBMinis - http://fbminis.blogspot.com/
Fiddlers Green Card Models - http://www.fiddlersgreen.net/
Flattops And More - http://www.flattopsandmore.com
Garage Exclusive Models - http://garageexclusivemodels.blogspot.com/
Gold Medal Models - http://goldmm.com/
Hasegawa - http://www.Hasegawa-model.co.jp
Heller - http://www.heller.fr/
Hirst Arts (incl Moulding Tips) - http://www.hirstarts.com/
Hornby - http://www.hornby.com/pages/home.aspx
ICM - http://www.icm.com.ua
Italeri - http://www.italeri.com/products.aspx
J Minis - http://www.wix.com/jminis/jminis - accessories 1:144
Kopro (ex-Kovozavody Prostejov/KP) - http://www.kopro.net
Mars - http://www.marsfigures.com/
Matador Models - http://www.matadormodels.co.uk/
Matchboxkits - http://www.matchboxkits.org/
Miniature Figurines Production - http://www.miniaturefigurines.co.uk/Home.aspx
Miniwing - http://www.miniwing.cz - planes at 1:144
MMS Models (White Metal) - http://www.mmsmodels.co.uk/
Model Dockyard - http://www.model-dockyard.com/
Model Slipway.Com - http://www.modelslipway.com/
MPM (Azur/Best Choice/CMK/CONDOR/COOPERATIVA/ELF/MPM/Special Hobby/Special Navy/WWP) - http://www.mpm.cz/english.asp
PJ Productions - http://www.pjproduction.net
Rackham Miniatures - http://rackhamminiatures.yolasite.com/
Revell-Germany - http://www.Revell.de/typo3/en/?L=1
Revell-US - http://www.Revell-monogram.com/home.html
RODEN - http://www.rodenplant.com
Rusty Rail - http://www.rustyrail.com/
Scale Scenes - http://scalescenes.com/
See Vee Models - http://www.seaveemodels.com/
Sirmar Model Ship Fittings - Squires - http://www.sirmarmodelships.com/
Skytrex - http://www.skytrex.com
Superquick Kits - http://www.superquick.co.uk/
Tamiya Japan - http://www.Tamiya.com/english/e-home.htm
Tamiya USA - http://www.tamiyausa.com/
The Square (with shop) - http://thesquare-wargames.co.uk/shop/ - wargaming from 6mm to 20mm
Trumpeter - http://www.trumpeter-china.com
TQD Castings - http://www.cpmodelsminiatures.co.uk/index.htm
Veni Vidi Vici - http://www.3vwargames.co.uk/
White Ensign Models - http://www.whiteensignmodels.com
Zvezda - http://www.zvezda.org.ru/?lng=eng

FIGURES

3D model Studio - http://www.dddhk.com/
A Call To Arms - http://www.acalltoarms.co.uk/
AB Figures - http://www.abfigures.co.uk/ - figures and accessories for WWII
Accurate
Airfix - http://www.airfix.com/
Almark
Armourfast
Atlantic
BUM - http://www.bumslot.com/
Caesar - http://www.miniknight.com/
Co.Ma.
Coates & Shine
Czech Master's Kits
Dapol
Dark Dream Studio
Eagle Games - http://www.eaglegames.net/
Emhar
Empress Miniatures (with shop) - http://www.empressminiatures.com/index.htm - Several ranges at 28mm; WWII at  20mm
Esci
Eureka Miniatures (with shop) - http://eurekamin.com.au/
Evolution
Frank Ziegler
Fredericus-Rex - http://www.fredericus-rex.de/
FreeBooTer Miniatures (with shop) - http://www.freebooterminiatures.de/ - 30mm figures
Fujimi
GerMan
Germania Figuren
Gulliver
Gunthwaite Miniatures - http://www.gunthwaite.co.uk/
Hasegawa
HaT- http://www.hat.com/
Hecker & Goros - http://www.hecker-goros.de/
Heller
HYTTY
IMEX
Italeri - http://www.italeri.com/
Legio - http://legio.miniatures.free.fr/
Linear-b - http://www.linear-b.com/shop/start
Lucky Toys - http://www.toysoldiersfim.com/
LW
Mars - http://www.marsfigures.com/
Matchbox
Metch
Miniart - http://www.miniart-models.com/
Miniature Figurines Production - http://www.miniaturefigurines.co.uk/Home.aspx
MJ Figures (with shop) - http://mjfigures.co.uk/ 
MIR
New Line Designs (with shop) - http://newlinedesigns.co.uk/
Nexus
Nikolai - http://www.diorama-dreamland.at/
Odemars
Orion - http://figurki.com.ua/
Pegasus - http://pegasushobbies.net/catalog/
Pendraken Miniatures (with shop) - http://www.pendraken.co.uk/ - mostly 10mm figures
Phersuminiatures - http://sites.google.com/site/phersuminiatures/Home
Plastic Soldier - http://www.theplasticsoldiercompany.co.uk/
Pobeda
Preiser - http://www.figuren.de/
RedBox - http://theredbox.com.ua/
Redeoubt Enterprises (with shop) - http://www.redoubtenterprises.com/shop/ - 25/28mm
Revell - http://www.revell.de/en/
Strelets - http://www.strelets-r.com/Index.html
Tragik
Valdemar - http://www.valdemarminiatures.com/
Valiant - http://www.valiantminiatures.com
Waterloo 1815 - http://www.hatitalywaterloo.it/
Ykreol - http://www.ykreol.com/
Zvezda - http://www.zvezda.org.ru/?lng=eng

Useful links

CastillosNet - Castles mostly from Spain, Portugal, France and Italy


Early Medieval Hispanic Armies - Info and Pictures - http://www.elgrancapitan.org/foro/viewtopic.php?f=87&t=20632&sid=4119858e95741749c5147850bc208777

Flags for the Hundred Years War - http://www.krigsspil.dk/download/download_3.html





WW2

CLHAM - Mostly WW2 (French)





Mapping Militant Organizations - If you want an idea for your wargames... also, if still available, check this Guide to the Groups Fighting in Iraq and Syria




All Military Weapons - Almost everything since 1900!

Blog de las Fuerzas de Defensa de la República Argentina - Special focus on Argentinian Army, but has a bit of everything.

Weapons and Warfare - For all eras!

El Gran Capitán - Forum on Military History (Spanish)



Bits of History

Europe Between East and West - A blog about Eastern Europe




Fantasy & SciFi

Dune Special Edition - Great details on Dune items!


Crabfu SteamWorks - Steampunk ideias!